Skip to content
Sermorelin Picks
Updated September 2026

The Edit review

Bare price, thin page

The Edit prices its sermorelin injection at $169 a month, verified August 7, 2026, with no supporting seller quote on record to explain the figure.

Our verdict

The Edit sells sermorelin as an injection at $169 a month, verified against its own site on August 7, 2026. No homepage line or product-card language accompanies that figure — just the price and the date it was checked. The Edit does not pay this site.

Disclosure: Sermorelin Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

At a glance

Category
sermorelin injections
Format
Injection
From
$169/mo
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Updated
September 2026

Sponsored alternative

Breeze Meds

Buyers willing to ask what it costs before ordering

Check Breeze Meds availability →

What it is

The Edit sells sermorelin as an injection. No other format is listed. The product is compounded, not FDA-approved. Sermorelin's only branded version, Geref, was discontinued for business reasons, not a safety finding. Nothing has taken its place since.

How it works

The Edit's page carries a price and a verification date, and little else. Whether $169 recurs unchanged, whether it includes a consult, and what happens after a first order are all unaddressed on the page. The product itself is a prescription-only, compounded injection — the same regulatory basis as all sermorelin sold through US telehealth — but the ordering process around it is not spelled out.

Pricing transparency

$169 a month, verified against The Edit's own site on August 7, 2026. No supporting quote accompanies the figure — no homepage line, no product-card language beyond the number itself. That absence cuts both ways: there is also no internal contradiction to reconcile and no membership fee stacked on top. The figure stands as a single, uncomplicated price with no further texture behind it.

Branded vs compounded

No FDA-approved sermorelin product exists on the market. Geref, the only branded version ever sold, was pulled for business reasons rather than a safety finding, and nothing has replaced it. The Edit's injection is compounded to order by a pharmacy, and a compounded drug is not reviewed by the FDA before it is dispensed.

Pros and watch-outs

What we like

  • Sermorelin priced at $169 a month
  • Price checked directly against seller's site
  • One format offered: injection only
  • No membership fee stacked on top
  • No conflicting marketing figures to reconcile

Watch-outs

  • Whether $169 recurs unchanged is not stated
  • Consult inclusion not addressed on page
  • No detail on what happens after signup
  • No supporting quote accompanies the price

Best for

Buyers comfortable treating $169 as a starting point for a direct conversation with The Edit, rather than a complete published picture.

Who should look elsewhere

Buyers who want a seller's own stated subscription terms, consult details, or shipping information in hand before reaching out. The Edit's page does not publish any of that alongside its price.

The evidence behind what The Edit prescribes

We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.

  • Does sermorelin work? What the trials actually measured

    Sermorelin reliably makes your pituitary release growth hormone. Beyond that the evidence is one placebo-controlled trial in 19 adults from 1997 — lean body mass up in men only, nothing in women, and no effect on sleep in either.

  • Is Sermorelin FDA-Approved? The Real Answer

    Sermorelin was FDA-approved once, under a different name, and that approval is gone. What is sold today is compounded — which is legal, but not the same thing as approved.

How The Edit compares

A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.

Compare all providers side by side →

More sermorelin injection sellers reviews: Yucca HealthDirect MedsMangoRxPeterMDMaximusBodybuilding Health+

NV
Nora Vance

Reviews & rankings · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How we assessed this. This review reflects Sermorelin Picks’s own read of The Edit’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.

Frequently asked

How much does The Edit charge for sermorelin?
$169 a month, verified against The Edit's own site on August 7, 2026. No additional cited language accompanies the figure — no promotional copy, no subscription breakdown — just the price and the verification date.
Does The Edit's sermorelin price recur unchanged every month?
Not stated. The Edit's page does not say whether $169 holds after the first order or whether it changes on renewal. That detail is not addressed on the page carrying the price.
Does The Edit sell sermorelin as a tablet or nasal spray?
No. The Edit sells sermorelin only as an injection. No oral or nasal format appears on the listing.
Is The Edit's sermorelin FDA-approved?
No. No FDA-approved sermorelin product exists; the only branded version, Geref, was discontinued for business reasons rather than a safety finding. The Edit's injection is a compounded preparation, made to order by a pharmacy, and compounded drugs are not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing.