Hone Health review
$130 plus a membership fee
Hone Health prices its sermorelin injection at $130 a month, verified July 31, 2026 — but a separate $25–$155/mo membership sits on top of that figure.
Our verdict
Hone Health sells sermorelin as an injection at $130 a month, verified against the seller's own site on July 31, 2026. That is not the full monthly cost: Hone Health's site also discloses a separate membership fee of $25 to $155 a month, charged on top of the injection price. Hone Health does not pay this site.
Disclosure: Sermorelin Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- sermorelin injections
- Format
- Injection
- From
- $130/mo injection + $25–$155/mo membership
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Updated
- September 2026
Sponsored alternative
Breeze Meds
Buyers willing to ask what it costs before ordering
Check Breeze Meds availability →What it is
Hone Health sells sermorelin as an injection; it is one line in a broader men's telehealth catalog rather than the company's sole focus. No oral or nasal option is offered for sermorelin. What ships is a compounded preparation, not an FDA-approved drug — sermorelin's only branded version, Geref, was discontinued as a business decision, not a safety finding, and nothing has replaced it since.
How it works
Hone Health's page does not state consult details or shipping terms for the sermorelin injection itself. What its site does state is a second, separate charge: a membership fee of $25 to $155 a month, in addition to the $130 injection price. Which tier applies by default, and whether the membership is optional, is not stated on the page carrying the $130 figure.
Pricing transparency
Hone Health's own site states the injection at $130 a month, verified July 31, 2026. Its site also discloses a membership fee, $25 to $155 a month, on top of that figure — so the real monthly cost is $155 to $285, depending on which membership tier applies. This is not two conflicting prices for one product; it is one injection price plus a second, separately disclosed charge. Anyone comparing Hone Health's headline $130 against a seller's flat monthly rate is comparing an incomplete number against a complete one.
Branded vs compounded
No FDA-approved sermorelin product exists on the US market. Hone Health's injection is a compounded preparation, made to order by a pharmacy rather than dispensed as an FDA-reviewed finished drug, and it requires a prescription.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Injection price is dated and verified
- Membership fee is disclosed on the seller's own site
Watch-outs
- $130 excludes a separate $25–$155/mo membership fee
- Real monthly cost can run $155 to $285
- Default membership tier is not stated
- Unclear whether the membership is optional
Best for
A buyer who has already budgeted $155 to $285 a month for the injection plus membership, and who confirms directly with Hone Health which membership tier applies before signing up.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone comparing this roster purely on headline price. $130 alone understates what Hone Health actually charges once the required membership fee is added.
The evidence behind what Hone Health prescribes
We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.
- Is Sermorelin FDA-Approved? The Real Answer
Sermorelin was FDA-approved once, under a different name, and that approval is gone. What is sold today is compounded — which is legal, but not the same thing as approved.
- Sermorelin Dosage: What Studies Used vs. What Is Sold
The actual doses used in sermorelin trials, how they compare to what sellers market, and why nobody has tested a “bodybuilding dose” in a controlled study.
How Hone Health compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
Maves
A published price on the format you came for
See Maves →Obu Health
A published price on the format you came for
See Obu Health →
Strut HealthComparing formats inside one seller
See Strut Health →
More sermorelin injection sellers reviews: RxSpan MDTaurus MedsThe EditRehydra+ WellnessAuren RxIdgie Health
Reviews & rankings · Reviewed and last verified September 2026
How we assessed this. This review reflects Sermorelin Picks’s own read of Hone Health’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- How much does sermorelin cost at Hone Health?
- Hone Health prices its sermorelin injection at $130 a month, verified July 31, 2026. That figure does not include a separate membership fee of $25 to $155 a month that Hone Health's site also discloses, so the real monthly cost can run $155 to $285.
- Does Hone Health charge anything beyond the $130 injection price?
- Yes. Hone Health's own site discloses a membership fee of $25 to $155 a month in addition to the $130 sermorelin injection price. Which tier applies by default is not stated.
- Is the Hone Health membership fee required to buy sermorelin?
- Hone Health's page does not say whether the membership is optional. It discloses the fee as a separate charge alongside the $130 injection price, but does not state whether sermorelin can be purchased without it.
- Is sermorelin from Hone Health FDA-approved?
- No. No FDA-approved sermorelin product exists on the US market. Hone Health's injection is a compounded preparation, which is prescription-only and not the same as an FDA-approved finished drug.