Skip to content
Sermorelin Picks

Does AJ Peptide sell sermorelin?

By Nora Vance · Updated October 2026

$149 list, period unstated

AJ Peptide lists sermorelin at $149, or $99 with a $50-off code, and names both its pharmacy and its prescribing doctor. It does not say how long the $149 lasts or what form the sermorelin takes.

Our verdict

AJ Peptide is more open than most about who makes and prescribes its sermorelin, and it publishes lab testing for each product. Its pricing is the weak spot. The $149 list price has no billing period beside it, the $99 figure needs a coupon code, and the form of the medication is never stated. Get those three answers before you start an evaluation.

Disclosure: Sermorelin Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

At a glance

Category
sermorelin sellers
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Named
Labs
Not stated
Availability
All 50 states

Partner

RNK Health

A published price on the format you came for

Check RNK Health availability →

What it is

AJ Peptide is a California company that sells prescription peptide therapy online. Its menu is grouped by goal: metabolic health, body composition, cellular health and energy, and healthy aging. Sermorelin, sold as "SermorelinRx," sits under healthy aging and body composition, beside NAD+, glutathione and injectable B12. The company says its leaders come from peptide chemistry and manufacturing. It stresses that it sells only pharmacy-compounded medication by prescription, never research-use-only material. The founding team says it has more than 35 years in peptide manufacturing and regulatory oversight. It also says it turns down compounds whose sourcing or compliance status it cannot document. Besides sermorelin, the catalog includes tesamorelin, NAD+, glutathione and several GLP-1 options.

How it works

You start an evaluation from the sermorelin card, which opens a medical intake and health-history form. A licensed provider reviews it, may ask for more information, and decides whether to prescribe. Evaluations and prescriptions come from Arora Health & Aesthetics, a medical group led by Dr. Sean Arora. If approved, The Pharmacy Hub, a 503A compounding pharmacy in Miami, fills the order. It ships in discreet packaging with email tracking. AJ Peptide gives no fixed delivery time; the pharmacy supplies one for each order. Service is offered in all 50 states, though the company notes that some medications may vary by state. Support is by email or phone, Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm Pacific, and the team says it usually replies within one business day. Questions about treatment go through the patient portal. You must be 18 or older. If the provider decides sermorelin is not right for you, no prescription is issued.

Pricing transparency

The sermorelin card reads "$99 Originally $149," with the note "Use code AJP_050 · $50 off." So $149 is the list price and $99 is what you pay only with that code. The card does not say what the price covers: a month, a vial or a single order. The refund policy refers to a subscription and a next billing date, so expect a recurring charge. Ask how often it bills, and whether the $50 discount applies once or every time. Cancellation is through your account or by email, before the next billing date. Charges already processed are non-refundable, and refunds are generally not offered except for errors such as duplicate charges. Approved refunds go back to the original payment method. You pay AJ Peptide directly; its terms say it does not bill Medicare or Medicaid. Because the billing period is unstated, a three-, six- or twelve-month cost cannot be worked out from the site. If it does turn out to bill monthly at list, a year would come to $1,788, so ask before assuming.

Branded vs compounded

There is no FDA-approved sermorelin on the US market, so AJ Peptide's is compounded, and the site says its products have not been evaluated by the FDA. The company describes sermorelin as a growth hormone-releasing hormone analog that prompts the pituitary to release the body's own growth hormone. Its strength is documentation. It says each product ships with a Certificate of Analysis covering sterility, endotoxin and potency testing, and it explains how to read one. Its Know Your Vial guide walks through the release tests a compounded vial should pass, including identity, pH, particulates and seal integrity. The product panel says sermorelin is commonly used to support body composition, recovery, sleep quality and vitality. The card shows a vial, but the text never states the route, dose or vial size. Storage depends on the product, so follow the pharmacy's instructions that come with it. Ask for the route and dose before checkout.

Pros and watch-outs

What we like

  • Pharmacy named: The Pharmacy Hub (503A, Miami)
  • Prescribing medical group and doctor named
  • Certificate of Analysis with sterility and potency testing
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Prescription-only; no research-use material

Watch-outs

  • No billing period beside the $149 price
  • $99 requires a coupon code
  • Route, dose and vial size not stated
  • Refunds generally not offered
  • No stated delivery time

Best for

A buyer who cares most about knowing exactly who compounds and prescribes the medication, and who will confirm the billing cycle before paying.

Who should look elsewhere

A shopper comparing monthly costs. Without a stated period, AJ Peptide's $149 cannot be lined up against a seller's monthly rate.

The evidence behind what AJ Peptide prescribes

We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.

  • Does sermorelin work? What the trials actually measured

    Sermorelin reliably makes your pituitary release growth hormone. Beyond that the evidence is one placebo-controlled trial in 19 adults from 1997 — lean body mass up in men only, nothing in women, and no effect on sleep in either.

  • Is Sermorelin FDA-Approved? The Real Answer

    Sermorelin was FDA-approved once, under a different name, and that approval is gone. What is sold today is compounded — which is legal, but not the same thing as approved.

How AJ Peptide compares

A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.

Compare all sermorelin sellers side by side →

More sermorelin sellers reviews: CoreAge RxbmiMDEmbodyRNK HealthMyDrHankSystem Labs

NV
Nora Vance

Reviews & prices

How we assessed this. This review reflects Sermorelin Picks’s own read of AJ Peptide’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.

Frequently asked

How much does sermorelin cost at AJ Peptide?
The list price is $149, shown with a $50-off code that brings it to $99. The card does not say whether that buys a month, a vial or one order, so ask how often you will be billed.
Is AJ Peptide's $99 sermorelin price the regular price?
No. $99 is the price with the code AJP_050. Without it, the price is $149. The site does not say whether the discount applies to later orders.
Who fills AJ Peptide prescriptions?
The Pharmacy Hub, a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy in Miami. Prescriptions are written by clinicians at Arora Health & Aesthetics, led by Dr. Sean Arora.
Is AJ Peptide sermorelin an injection?
The site does not say in words. The product card shows a vial, which suggests an injection, but no route, dose or schedule is written. Confirm it during your evaluation.
Can I cancel or get a refund from AJ Peptide?
You can cancel through your account or by emailing support before your next billing date. Charges already processed are non-refundable, and compounded products generally cannot be returned.
Does AJ Peptide take insurance?
No. You pay AJ Peptide directly by card, and its terms say it does not bill Medicare or Medicaid for its services or products.