Skip to content
Sermorelin Picks

Does Contour Health sell sermorelin?

By Nora Vance · Updated October 2026

Pay per order, video consult

Contour Health runs sermorelin as its Performance program, starting from $90 a month at the starting dose, with a free video consult, no membership and billing only when you reorder.

Our verdict

Contour Health makes trying sermorelin online fairly low-risk. The consult is a real video visit with the provider you keep, there are no membership or shipping fees, and you are not locked into a subscription. The trade-offs: the $90 figure applies only at the starting dose, and Contour does not say how sermorelin is taken or how much you get. Ask for both, plus the price at the dose you are likely to reach.

Disclosure: Sermorelin Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

At a glance

Category
sermorelin sellers
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Availability
46 states (not MI, MS, KY, AR)

Partner

RNK Health

A published price on the format you came for

Check RNK Health availability →

What it is

Contour Health is a provider-owned telehealth practice covering weight loss, longevity, hair loss and performance. Sermorelin is the whole of its Performance program, pitched for lean muscle, recovery, bone density, fat metabolism and sleep. Contour frames sermorelin as a way to prompt your body to make its own growth hormone. A licensed provider prescribes it, adjusts it and stays reachable throughout. The practice leans hard on transparency, opening every page with "Real pricing shown up front. No membership fees." Prescriptions are filled by a partner 503A compounding pharmacy, which Contour says holds NABP, PCAB and LegitScript credentials.

How it works

Contour skips the long questionnaire in favor of a consultation. Your first visit is a free Zoom video call with a board-certified provider licensed in your state. You stay with that same provider for all of your care. After the visit, most contact moves to secure messaging. Providers usually reply within about 24 hours on weekdays, and you can ask for another video visit whenever you like. Contour says no lab work is required before starting. Once prescribed, your medication ships from the partner pharmacy with every supply needed to use it, usually within three to five business days. Your dose then changes in small steps based on how you respond, rather than on a preset schedule. Providers take weekends off, so for anything urgent Contour points you to an emergency room or 911. Contour serves 46 states and is not yet licensed in Michigan, Mississippi, Kentucky or Arkansas.

Pricing transparency

The Performance page reads "FROM $90 / month — At the starting dose." That is a low entry point, but it is tied to the first dose, and the price goes up as your provider raises it. Contour does not print the higher tiers, so ask what the dose you are likely to reach will cost. Everything else is unusually clean. Contour says there is never a membership fee, consult fee or shipping charge, and you pay for the medication and nothing else. Sermorelin is billed per order, only when you and your provider decide to reorder. There is no auto-refill to cancel, unlike Contour's hair-loss program. Insurance is not accepted, but HSA and FSA cards work. The FAQ asks for 24 hours' notice to reschedule an appointment.

Branded vs compounded

Contour's sermorelin is compounded by a partner 503A pharmacy and prescribed after a provider assessment. The Performance page does not state the form, dose, vial size or schedule. Contour's other products, like NAD+ and GLP-1s, come with clear injection details. The general FAQ mentions an injection technique and storage guide sent with orders, and kits include the supplies needed. Even so, confirm with your provider which form of sermorelin you will receive. Contour notes that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved products and are made only when clinically appropriate. It does not name the pharmacy. Its sermorelin safety notes are thin, so bring side-effect questions to the consult. After you start, Contour asks you to message your care team if a side effect is bothersome or does not improve.

Pros and watch-outs

What we like

  • Free video consult with the same provider throughout
  • No membership, consult or shipping fees
  • Billed per order; no subscription to cancel
  • No labs required to start
  • Dose adjusted in small steps as you go
  • Serves 46 states, with the four exceptions named

Watch-outs

  • $90 a month only at the starting dose; higher tiers not shown
  • Form, dose and schedule not stated for sermorelin
  • Pharmacy not named
  • Provider replies weekdays only
  • Not available in Michigan, Mississippi, Kentucky or Arkansas

Best for

Shoppers who want a real video consult, one provider who knows them, and no recurring charges unless they choose to reorder.

Who should look elsewhere

Anyone in Michigan, Mississippi, Kentucky or Arkansas. It is also a weaker fit for shoppers who want to see the full price ladder and the exact form and dose before booking.

The evidence behind what Contour Health prescribes

We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.

  • Does sermorelin work? What the trials actually measured

    Sermorelin reliably makes your pituitary release growth hormone. Beyond that the evidence is one placebo-controlled trial in 19 adults from 1997 — lean body mass up in men only, nothing in women, and no effect on sleep in either.

  • Is Sermorelin FDA-Approved? The Real Answer

    Sermorelin was FDA-approved once, under a different name, and that approval is gone. What is sold today is compounded — which is legal, but not the same thing as approved.

How Contour Health compares

A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.

Compare all sermorelin sellers side by side →

More sermorelin sellers reviews: Invigor MedicalGet Thin MDReadyRxAgelessRxHone HealthHealthOn

NV
Nora Vance

Reviews & prices

How we assessed this. This review reflects Sermorelin Picks’s own read of Contour Health’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.

Frequently asked

How much does sermorelin cost at Contour Health?
Contour lists its Performance program "FROM $90 / month — At the starting dose." The price rises as your dose increases, and higher tiers are not shown. There are no membership, consult or shipping fees on top.
Is Contour Health a subscription?
Not for sermorelin. The Performance program is billed per order, when you and your provider decide to reorder, so there is no auto-refill to cancel.
When should I reorder sermorelin from Contour Health?
Contour asks you to contact your provider when you have about two weeks of medication left. That check-in covers how you are doing and whether the dose should change, and you are billed only if you reorder.
Do I need labs to start sermorelin with Contour?
No. Contour says no lab work is required before starting.
How does the Contour Health consultation work?
Your first visit is a free Zoom video call with a provider licensed in your state, and you keep that provider. Follow-ups happen mostly by secure messaging, with video available on request.
Which states does Contour Health serve?
Forty-six. Contour is not currently licensed in Michigan, Mississippi, Kentucky or Arkansas.