DoctorAdam review
By Nora Vance · Updated October 2026
Three forms, "From" prices only
DoctorAdam sells sermorelin as an injection and as two dissolving tablets, starting "From $149", "From $169" and "From $279". None of the three prices says what period or plan it covers.
Our verdict
DoctorAdam is a broad online clinic that offers sermorelin three ways, with no membership and a refund if a provider turns you down. The catch is the price: each product shows only a "From" figure, so you will not know the real monthly charge until you are deep into the quiz.
Disclosure: Sermorelin Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- sermorelin injections
- Format
- Injection · Oral — tablet, troche or capsule
- Dose published
- Yes
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
What it is
DoctorAdam is a cash-pay telehealth brand based in Anaheim, California. Most of its catalog is weight loss, sexual health and hair growth, and sermorelin sits under a Longevity tab beside NAD+ and B12 shots. It sells three sermorelin products. Vitality Sermorelin Injectable is an injection at 0.9 mg per milliliter. Vitality Basic is a 2 mg orally disintegrating tablet, which melts in the mouth without water. Vitality Restore is a 5 mg version of the same tablet. All three are prescription products, and the provider decides which one fits.
How it works
Getting started is a short online longevity assessment about your goals, energy, sleep and recovery. A licensed provider reviews it and, if sermorelin is appropriate, writes a treatment plan. There is no in-person visit, and DoctorAdam says insurance is not needed. Medication ships to your door in discreet packaging. The product pages promise delivery across all 50 states, but DoctorAdam's own FAQ lists 44 states plus Washington, D.C. That list leaves out Alaska, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Jersey, Rhode Island and Vermont, so check yours before you start. DoctorAdam says a doctor replies within about 24 hours, and some states require a live chat or video visit first. The listed care team includes physicians and nurse practitioners, one of them described as the chief clinical lead at Telegra, a telehealth network. Support runs by text and email, and customer reviews on the site mostly praise fast replies from the service team. If a provider decides treatment is not right for you, DoctorAdam says you get a full refund.
Pricing transparency
Each sermorelin product shows a single figure with the word "From" in front of it. The injection reads "From $149", the 2 mg tablet "From $169" and the 5 mg tablet "From $279". A banner across the site promises "Flat monthly pricing — no hidden fees", and every product adds "No Hidden Fees & No Membership." What none of them says is what the "From" price buys. There is no supply length, no plan term and no higher option shown beside it. A "From" figure usually means some choices cost more, so treat these as floors, not quotes. Before you pay, ask what a month costs at the dose prescribed, whether the starting price needs a longer plan, and how renewals bill. The company says the price includes the medication and the prescription, and shipping is free. Its terms say any recurring billing, its frequency and how to cancel are shown at checkout, so read that screen closely. The refund rules are strict. Medication sales are final once an order is processed and shipped, and an order cannot be changed or canceled after that. A package marked delivered is not refunded; you file a claim with the carrier, and a replacement is a new order at full price. If the pharmacy sends the wrong medication, DoctorAdam asks you to contact it right away so it can investigate.
Branded vs compounded
No FDA-approved sermorelin is sold in the US, so DoctorAdam's products are compounded to order by licensed US pharmacies. DoctorAdam's FAQ names two pharmacy partners, Olympia Pharmaceuticals in Orlando and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals in Irving, Texas, but does not say which one fills sermorelin. The tablets are the clearer buy on paper: each states its strength and says it is taken once a day. The injection lists a strength per milliliter but no vial size, so you cannot tell how long a vial lasts. One page has a slip worth knowing about. The 5 mg Restore tablet's own description repeats the 2 mg wording from the Basic tablet. Confirm which strength you are being prescribed. The published human research on sermorelin used injections, and the tablet route has far less behind it. DoctorAdam lists the common side effects as headache, nausea, dizziness, flushing and mild irritation where you inject.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Three choices: an injection and two dissolving tablets
- Tablet strengths stated, 2 mg and 5 mg, once daily
- No membership fee
- Full refund if a provider declines treatment
- Free, discreet shipping
- Doctor reply within about 24 hours, per the company
Watch-outs
- "From" prices with no period or plan attached
- Injection vial size not stated
- Pharmacy for sermorelin not specified
- State coverage unclear: 50 on product pages, 44 in the FAQ
- Shipped medication is non-refundable
- The 5 mg tablet's description repeats the 2 mg wording
- Sermorelin is a small corner of a weight-loss-led catalog
Best for
Someone who wants sermorelin as a dissolving tablet with a stated strength, or who wants to compare a tablet and an injection through one provider, and who will get the monthly charge confirmed before checkout.
Who should look elsewhere
A shopper lining up sellers on monthly price. DoctorAdam's "From" figures carry no period, so they cannot be compared with a seller that prints a month-to-month rate.
The evidence behind what DoctorAdam prescribes
We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.
- Does sermorelin work? What the trials actually measured
Sermorelin reliably makes your pituitary release growth hormone. Beyond that the evidence is one placebo-controlled trial in 19 adults from 1997 — lean body mass up in men only, nothing in women, and no effect on sleep in either.
- Is Sermorelin FDA-Approved? The Real Answer
Sermorelin was FDA-approved once, under a different name, and that approval is gone. What is sold today is compounded — which is legal, but not the same thing as approved.
How DoctorAdam compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
bmiMD
Comparing formats inside one seller
See bmiMD →
Remi MedsComparing formats inside one seller
See Remi Meds →- System Labs
Comparing formats inside one seller
See System Labs →
More sermorelin injection sellers reviews: Medsol RXLoozyCoreAge RxEmbodyStrut HealthRNK Health
Reviews & prices
How we assessed this. This review reflects Sermorelin Picks’s own read of DoctorAdam’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- How much does sermorelin cost at DoctorAdam?
- The product pages show "From $149" for the injection, "From $169" for the 2 mg tablet and "From $279" for the 5 mg tablet. None of them says what period or plan the price covers. Ask for the monthly charge at your prescribed dose before you order.
- Does DoctorAdam charge a membership fee?
- No. Each sermorelin page says "No Hidden Fees & No Membership," and the company says the price includes the medication and the prescription. Shipping is free and discreet.
- What is the difference between DoctorAdam's injection and its ODT tablets?
- The injection is 0.9 mg per milliliter, given under the skin. The tablets dissolve in the mouth once a day, at 2 mg (Vitality Basic) or 5 mg (Vitality Restore). DoctorAdam says the provider helps decide which form fits your plan.
- What happens if DoctorAdam does not approve me?
- DoctorAdam says that if a provider decides treatment is not appropriate, you get a full refund. You complete the online assessment first, and medication only ships if it is prescribed.
- Does DoctorAdam ship sermorelin to every state?
- Not clearly. The product pages say all 50 states, but the FAQ lists 44 states plus D.C., leaving out Alaska, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Jersey, Rhode Island and Vermont. Confirm your state during the assessment.
- Can I return or get a refund on DoctorAdam sermorelin?
- Not once it ships. DoctorAdam treats prescription medication as a final sale and does not refund packages marked delivered. The one stated refund is the full refund if a provider declines to treat you.